Indoor tomato plants

Indoor tomato (fineliner)
Indoor tomato (fineliner)

Last year October: While cooking I was cutting tomatoes, and I noticed that the seeds had already started to germinate.

So I put them in a flower pot – fairly confident that they would not grow anyway.

But they did, so I planted them in separate, but very small, pots and put them on the window sill – fairly confident that they would not get enough light in winter indoors anyway.

But the tomatoes did not care about what I thought, and even though I neglected them and did not water them all that regularly they just kept growing and growing.

So now, months later, in spite of the tiny pots they have to grow in, I have almost ten plants which are now forming green fruit (but they are not ripe yet).

The marvels of nature.

Leave a Reply

